Topophile Is Being Created!

Compendium of know and how: Topophile, the friend of places | review of happy spaces
(del. Vanessa Alvarado)

Subscribe to the Topophile Newsletter

We do not share this information: Topophile protects your privacy.

Topophile’s Fight

We are all topophile! We belong to a milieu that we never cease to transform, even more than it shapes us. The friendship we consciously or unconsciously show towards places deserves at least a review!

This new digital review is committed to ecology, which implies a method of doing and thinking that combines process, transversal approaches and interrelationships.

To ecologically cultivate this friendship with places requires a break with productivism and its countless damages. Topophile is dedicated to the proponents of happy spaces, whether they are architects, landscape architects, craftsmen, students, intellectuals, activists, representatives, citizens, dwellers, etc…

Too often we separate theory from practice, the intellectual from the manual, head from hand. However, there is no knowing without doing, nor doing without knowing! Topophile combines them into happy encounters in a living encyclopedia of topophile know-how.

Regions and landscapes, cities and countryside, houses and gardens, architecture and construction, fauna and flora, each topophile is available and attentive to their place of dwelling. Every surprise inspires them, every feeling stimulates them, every disaster affects them.

Topophile knows that every idea is a struggle.


Topophile Aspirations

Broadcast to all a spatial, landscaping, architectural and urban culture;

Promote ecological ideas and practices;

Build bridges between the countless networks and federate their protagonists;

Demonstrate the feasibility of new construction methods sprouting up all over the world;

Examine the present in the mirror of the past and design the future;

Question the world in its entirety and its localities, making the foreign familiar;

Broaden the horizon of practitioners and ground the ideas of the theorists;

Exalt all citizen commitment;

Inspire some, nourish the others;

Reveal our existential quality as earthlings and the imperative to care for our common place: the Earth.


Make Your Friends Topophile

Topophile encourages those who are aware of the environmental and social issues of our time and who work individually or collectively to live according to their convictions.

Topophile targets a composite readership – students, professionals, ecologists, citizens, etc. – to popularize scattered and unfamiliar know-how.

We therefore appeal to space creators to publish their realizations in Topophile. We thank readers for sharing the review and supporting it with donations.

We need to reach more people with your help. We invite you to share our digital brochure and display the poster ” are you topophile?” Thank you for your support!

Topophile Needs You!

Topophile has opted for free access for the benefit of everyone, for the refusal of advertisement and for the remuneration of authors.

Topophile takes the bet that its future readers will recognize its quality and ensure its longevity through their regular donations.

The review is published by a non-profit association under French law and managed on a voluntary basis by its rhapsodes.

Thus, if you are a resident of France, you can obtain a tax reduction of up to 66% of your donations thanks to the receipt that we will issue in your name. For example, a donation of 50 € only costs you 17 €. To take advantage of this, simply indicate the amount of your donations when you next file your tax return. The withholding tax has no impact on this system.

The association publishes its accounts every year during Spring.

Topophile’s Friends

Romain Anger, engineer | Antoine Aubinais, architect | Marc Augé, anthropologist | Augustin Berque, geographer  | Alain Bornarel, engineer | Patrick Bouchain, builder | Boris Bouchet, architect | Dominique Bourg, philosopher & ethicist | Fabienne Bulle, architect | François Chaslin, architectural critic | Gilles Clément, gardener & writer | COLOCO, landscapers | Sonia Cortesse, architect | Éric Daniel-Lacombe, architect | Gilles Debrun, architect | Bernard Delage, acoustician | Laurent Demarta, architect | Corentin Desmichelle, architect | Patrice Doat, architect | Encore heureux, architects | Anne Feenstra, architect | Luc Floissac, engineer | Laetitia Fontaine, engineer | Pierre Frey, art historian | Gilles Fumey, geographer  | Dominique Gauzin-Müller, architect & author | Silvia Grunig, architect  | Edith Hallauer, designer & writer | Anna Heringer, architect | Simon Jacquemin, architect | Pierre & Rémi Janin, landscape architects | Hugues Joinau, architect & geobiologist | Frédérique Jonnard, architect | Pierre Jouventin, ecoethologist | Loic Julienne, architect | Simone & Lucien Kroll, gardener & architect | Margotte Lamouroux, architect & journalist | Bernard Lassus, artist & landscape architect | Serge Latouche, theorist of decline | Christophe Laurens, architect & teacher | Marc Le Cœur, art historian | Fanny Leglise, architect & journalist | Marta Maccaglia, architect | Philippe Madec, architect & urban planner | Alberto Magnaghi, theorist of the bioregion | Nina Maritz, architect | Bernard Marrey, architectural historian | Bruno Marzloff, sociologist | Olivier Misischi, architect | Anne-Solange Muis, geographer | Camille Muller, landscaper | Thierry Paquot, philosopher | Gilles Perraudin, architect | Emmanuel Pezres, architect | Hervé Potin, architect | Boonserm Premthada, architect | Joseph Rabie, architect & urban planner | Jean Robert, architect & historian | les Saprophytes, architects & landscapers | Pablo Servigne, biologist & theorist of collapse | Marco Stathopoulos, architect | Jean-Jacques Wunenburger, philosopher | Claude Yacoub, architect | Chris Younès, philosopher

AMACO | Bellastock | Asterre | Les bâtisseuses | Cantercel | CROAIF (Conseil régional de l’ordre des architectes d’Ile-de-France) | Fibra Award | ICEB (Institut pour la conception éco-responsable du bâti) | Manifesto for a happy frugality | RFCP (Réseau français de la construction paille) | Rue de l’avenir / Rue aux enfants | Terra Award

Topophile’s Rhapsodists

Camille Morin | Martin Paquot | Raphael Pauschitz

Topophile’s Model

The review deals with spaces and places through the prism of ecology and forms a living encyclopedia of topophile know-how. It is organized into three main parts.

Know aims to ecologize our minds through the publication of interviews, investigations, essays and studies of theorists and practitioners from all over the world.

How brings together original works presented by their authors – of all kinds, scales and countries – that embody an ecological, ethical and social approach to place and space.

Rendezvous invites our readers to enrich their topophile knowledge and experience by meeting the protagonists at conferences, debates, exhibitions, visits and workshops.

Slider

Topophile’s Seasons

Summer 2019: launch of the digital review on topophile.net

Winter 2018-2019: crowdfunding campaign, preparation of content, web development

Spring 2018: inception of the Topophile project

Contact the Rhapsodes

You can send us an email at review[at]topophile.net.

Topophile naît en Octobre !

Florilège de savoir et de faire : topophile, l'ami·e des lieux, la revue des espaces heureux
(del. Vanessa Alvarado)

Recevez les lettres topophiles

Nous ne partageons pas ces informations : Topophile protège vos données.

Le combat des topophiles

Nous sommes toutes et tous topophiles ! Nous appartenons à un milieu que nous ne cessons de transformer plus encore que celui-ci nous façonne. L’amitié que nous manifestons pour nos lieux d’existence mérite pour le moins une revue !

Cette nouvelle revue numérique se réclame de l’écologie, ce qui implique une méthode de faire et de penser combinant processus, transversalité et interrelations.

Cultiver écologiquement cette amitié avec les lieux exige de rompre avec le productivisme et ses innombrables dégâts. La revue Topophile se veut celle des partisan·es des espaces heureux, architectes, paysagistes, artisan·es, étudiant·es, intellectuel·les, activistes, élu·es, citoyen·nes, habitant·es…

La théorie est trop souvent distinguée de la pratique, l’intellectuel du manuel, la tête de la main. Or il n’y a pas de savoir sans faire, ni de faire sans savoir ! Topophile les combine en d’heureuses rencontres, en une encyclopédie vivante des savoir-faire topophiles.

Territoires et paysages, villes et campagnes, maisons et jardins, architecture et design, faune et flore, chaque topophile est disponible et attentionné·e envers son lieu d’habiter. Chaque surprise l’enthousiasme, chaque sensation le stimule, chaque désastre l’affecte.

Topophile sait que toute idée est un combat.

Aspirations topophiles

Diffuser auprès de tou·tes une culture spatiale, paysagère, architecturale et urbaine ;

Promouvoir des pensées et des pratiques écologiques ;

Créer des passerelles entre d’innombrables réseaux et fédérer leurs protagonistes ;

Démontrer la faisabilité de nouveaux modes de construction germant aux quatre coins du monde ;

Examiner le présent dans le miroir du passé et en dessiner l’avenir ;

Interroger le monde localement et globalement, rendant l’étranger familier ;

Élargir l’horizon des praticien·nes et enraciner les idées des théoricien·nes ;

Exalter tous les engagements citoyens ;

Inspirer les uns, nourrir les autres ;

Révéler notre qualité existentielle de terrien·nes et l’impératif de ménager notre lieu en commun : la Terre.

Topophile a besoin de vous !

Topophile fait le choix du libre accès pour profiter à toutes et tous, du refus de la publicité et de la rémunération des auteur·es.

Topophile fait le pari que ses futur·es lecteurs et lectrices reconnaîtront sa qualité et assureront sa pérennité par leurs dons réguliers.

La revue est éditée par une association loi 1901 à but non lucratif, à caractère d’intérêt général et gérée bénévolement par ses rhapsodes.

Ainsi, si vous êtes domicilié·e en France, vous pouvez obtenir une réduction d’impôt à hauteur de 66 % de vos dons grâce au récépissé que nous établirons à votre nom. Par exemple, un don de 50 € vous coûte seulement 17 €. Pour en profiter, il vous suffira d’indiquer le montant de vos dons lors de votre prochaine déclaration d’impôts. Le prélèvement à la source n’a pas d’incidence sur ce dispositif.

L’association publie ses comptes chaque année au printemps.

Rendez vos amis topophiles !

Topophile encourage celles et ceux qui ont conscience des enjeux environnementaux et sociaux de notre époque et qui aspirent à vivre individuellement ou collectivement selon leurs convictions.

Topophile s’adresse à un lectorat composite – étudiant·es, professionnel·les, écologistes, citoyen·nes, etc. – pour populariser des savoir-faire éparpillés et insuffisamment connus.

Ainsi, nous appelons les créatrices et les créateurs d’espaces à publier leurs réalisations dans topophile. Nous remercions lecteurs et lectrices de faire connaître la revue et de la soutenir par des dons.

Il nous faut avec votre aide toucher un plus grand nombre de personnes. Nous vous invitons à diffuser notre brochure numérique et apposer l’affiche « êtes-vous topophile ? » Merci pour votre soutien !

Les ami·es de Topophile

Romain Anger, ingénieur | Antoine Aubinais, architecte | Marc Augé, anthropologue | Augustin Berque, géographe  | Alain Bornarel, ingénieur | Patrick Bouchain, constructeur | Boris Bouchet, architecte | Dominique Bourg, philosophe & éthicien | Fabienne Bulle, architecte | François Chaslin, critique d’architecture | Gilles Clément, jardinier & écrivain | COLOCO, paysagistes | Sonia Cortesse, architecte | Éric Daniel-Lacombe, architecte | Gilles Debrun, architecte | Bernard Delage, acousticien | Laurent Demarta, architecte | Corentin Desmichelle, architecte | Patrice Doat, architecte | Encore heureux, architectes | Anne Feenstra, architecte | Luc Floissac, ingénieur | Laetitia Fontaine, ingénieure | Pierre Frey, historien de l’art | Gilles Fumey, géographe  | Dominique Gauzin-Müller, architecte & auteure | Silvia Grunig, architecte  | Edith Hallauer, designeuse & écrivaine | Anna Heringer, architecte | Simon Jacquemin, architecte | Pierre & Rémi Janin, architectes-paysagistes | Hugues Joinau, architecte & géobiologue | Frédérique Jonnard, architecte | Pierre Jouventin, écoéthologue | Loic Julienne, architecte | Simone & Lucien Kroll, jardinière & architecte | Margotte Lamouroux, architecte & journaliste | Bernard Lassus, artiste & paysagiste | Serge Latouche, théoricien de la décroissance | Christophe Laurens, architecte & enseignant | Marc Le Cœur, historien de l’art | Fanny Leglise, architecte & journaliste | Marta Maccaglia, architecte | Philippe Madec, architecte & urbaniste | Alberto Magnaghi, théoricien de la biorégion | Nina Maritz, architecte | Bernard Marrey, historien de l’architecture | Bruno Marzloff, sociologue | Olivier Misischi, architecte | Anne-Solange Muis, géographe | Camille Muller, paysagiste | Thierry Paquot, philosophe | Gilles Perraudin, architecte | Emmanuel Pezres, architecte | Hervé Potin, architecte | Boonserm Premthada, architecte | Joseph Rabie, architecte & urbaniste | Jean Robert, architecte & historien | les Saprophytes, architectes & paysagistes | Pablo Servigne, biologiste & théoricien de l’effondrement | Marco Stathopoulos, architecte | Jean-Jacques Wunenburger, philosophe | Claude Yacoub, architecte | Chris Younès, philosophe

AMACO | Bellastock | Asterre | Les bâtisseuses | Cantercel | CROAIF (Conseil régional de l’ordre des architectes d’Ile-de-France) | Fibra Award | ICEB (Institut pour la conception éco-responsable du bâti) | Manifeste pour une frugalité heureuse

Les rhapsodes de Topophile

Camille Morin | Martin Paquot | Raphael Pauschitz

La maquette de Topophile

Topophile traite des espaces et des lieux au prisme de l’écologie et constitue une encyclopédie vivante des savoir-faire topophiles. Elle se compose de trois grandes parties.

Savoir vise à écologiser nos esprits à travers la publication d’entretiens, d’enquêtes, d’essais et d’études de théoricien·nes et de praticien·nes du monde entier.

Faire rassemble des réalisations originales présentées par leurs créateur·es – de toute nature, de toute échelle et de tout pays – qui participent d’une approche écologique, éthique et sociale du lieu et de l’espace.

Rendez-vous convie nos lecteurs et lectrices à enrichir leurs connaissances et expériences topophiles en allant à la rencontre des protagonistes à l’occasion de conférences, débats, expositions, visites, ateliers.

Slider

Les saisons de Topophile

Automne 2019 : lancement de la revue numérique sur topophile.net

2018-2019 : financement participatif, développement du site & préparation des publications

Printemps 2018 : début du projet Topophile

Contacter les rhapsodes

Vous pouvez nous envoyer un courriel à revue[arobase]topophile.net.